Research Group

Doctoral Students

Neetu R R

  • IIT Palakkad Technology IHub Foundation Doctoral Fellowship Grant.

  • Joint supervision with Dr. Vivek A. Bohara (IIIT-Delhi) and Prof. Anand Srivastava (IIIT-Delhi).

Research Areas

Wireless Communications working on UAV-HetNets for Public Protection and Disaster Relief.

Sabrina Khurshid

  • Partly supported by a grant from Wudi DataTech Pvt. Ltd.

  • Joint supervision with Dr. Sanjit Kaul (IIIT-Delhi) and Prof. Mohammed Shahid Abdulla (IIM K).

Research Areas

Reinforcement Learning and its Applications in financial markets and wireless communications.

Md. Taha Shah

  • PhD student at the Bharti School of Telecommunications and Management, IIT Delhi

Research Areas

5G PHY development, wireless communication, and stochastic geometry

Masters Students



  1. Vaibhav Bhat

    • Worked on Reconfigurable Intelligent Surfaces for Localization.

  2. Souradip Sanyal - MTech 2021-22

    • Worked on Binomial Line processes.

  3. Mohammad Taha Shah - MTech 2020-21

    • Worked on clustered hard-core point processes.

  4. Yatin Sharma - MTech 2019-20 - Now in MediaTek

    • Worked on multi-connectivity in 5G networks.

  5. Kunwar Zaid - MTech 2019-20 - Now in TCS Research and Innovation Labs

    • Worked on non-stationary bandit problems.


  1. Yash Gupta - Now in Qualcomm India.

  • Worked on vehicular radar networks.